clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The College Crosse 2016 All-Philly Area Team

The best of the best from the best area in the best country in the best planet and you get the point.

Stand up Philly!!!
Stand up Philly!!!
Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

Odds are, you've seen the USILA All-American team and other All-whatever teams. All-Name, All-Flow, All-Italian, and I could go on.

But, there hasn't been an All-Philly Area team yet. And that's where we come in.

We will honor the best of the best that reside from the best area in the USA with our first ever All-Philly Area Teams. We consider the Philly area to be Southeastern PA up to Allentown and east of Chester county, as well as South Jersey from Trenton on down, and Delaware's New Castle county.

And here we go.


A Matt Rambo (Maryland) - Glenside, PA (La Salle College High School)
A Henry Blynn (Brown) - Villanova, PA (The Haverford School)
A Steve Pontrello (North Carolina) - Marlton, NJ (St. Augustine Prep)
A Grant Ament (Penn State) - Doylestown, PA (The Haverford School)

M Pat Young (Maryland) - Ewing, NJ (Christchurch School - in Virginia, but being from South Jersey qualifies him!)
M Blaine Fleming (Marquette) - Bryn Mawr, PA (St. Joseph's Prep)
M Tommy O'Connor (Bucknell) - Wayne, PA (Malvern Prep)
M Kevin McGeary (Penn) - Newtown Square, PA (Malvern Prep)

LSM Connor Keating (Penn) - Gladwyne, PA (The Haverford School)

SSDM Jacob Richard (Marquette) - West Chester, PA (West Chester Henderson)

FOGO Will Gural (Brown) - Haverford, PA (The Haverford School)

D Austin Pifani (North Carolina) - Roslyn, PA (Abington)
D Kevin Gayhardt (Penn) - Bryn Mawr, PA (Episcopal Academy)
D Chris Sabia (Penn State) - Harleysville, PA (The Haverford School)

G Nick Hreshko (Monmouth) - Warrington, PA (La Salle College High School)


A T.J. Hanzsche (Navy) - Berwyn, PA (Malvern Prep)
A Jeff Cimbalista (Yale) - New Hope, PA (La Salle College High School)
A Shane Morrell (Bryant) - Glen Mills, PA (Episcopal Academy)
A Dylan Jinks (Hartford) - Cedar Run, NJ (Southern Regional)

M Sean Coleman (Harvard) - Doylestown, PA (La Salle College High School)
M Adam Schaal (Boston University) - Collegeville, PA (La Salle College High School) (Was also an attackman)
M Billy Oppenheimer (Lehigh) - Conshohocken, PA (Germantown Academy) (Was also an attackman)
M Mike Sutton (Penn State) - Sewell, NJ (St. Augustine Prep)

LSM Bryce Young (Maryland) - Egg Harbor Township, NJ (St. Augustine Prep)

SSDM Will McNamara (Virginia) - Haverford, PA (The Haverford School)
SSDM Drew Schantz (Notre Dame) - Allentown, PA (Malvern Prep)

FOGO Dylan Protesto (Hartford) - Media, PA (Penncrest)

D Nicolas Eufrasio (Marquette) - Swarthmore, PA (Ridley)
D Andrew Grajewski (Monmouth) - Collegeville, PA (La Salle College High School)
D Casey Eidenshink (Lehigh) - Wyncote, PA (La Salle College High School)

G Will Schreiner (Penn State) - Kemblesville, PA (Avon Grove)


Attack: Ryan Ambler (Princeton), Chris Daly (Monmouth), Will Dulin (Hartford), Joe Dunn (Marquette), Kevin Forster (St. Joe's), Conor Glancy (Army), Ryan "Does He Still Like Being Called Sparky?" Hilburn (Boston University), Reilly Hupfeldt (Penn), Paul Major (Delaware), Gavin McBride (Princeton), Chris Rahill (Mercer), Pat Swanick (St. Joe's), Reid Weber (Lehigh)

Midfield: Dean DiSimone (Delaware), Peter Donato (Colgate), Joe Eisele (Delaware), Steve Hudak (Brown), Will Manganiello (Drexel), Drew Supinski (Johns Hopkins)

LSM: Nick DeCaprio (Michigan), Austin Haynes (Delaware)

SSDM: Chase Young (Michigan), Craig Zebrowski (Boston University)

FOGO: P.J. Finley (Notre Dame), Will Fox (Fairfield), Mike Lanham (St. Joe's)

Defense: Chris Duffy (Hartford), Charles Giunta (St. Joe's) (But is a First Team All-Reader!), Ryder Harkins (Loyola), Jamie Ikeda (Duke), Greg Pelton (Duke), Carson Scott (Delaware)

Goaltender: Matt Barrett (Virginia)

Congratulations to all those that made this very prestigious list. Your schools might not put this accomplishment on your profile page online, but they should. Everyone that was eligible but were not recognized, work harder next year!